California Coalition on Workers' Compensation


Tim East Award

The Tim East Award was established in 2010 to recognize outstanding achievement in the California workers’ compensation industry.  The award is named for its first recipient, a former Chair of the CCWC Board of Directors and the current Director of Risk Management for The Walt Disney Company.

The CCWC Board of Directors nominates a number of individuals who have demonstrated their leadership and tireless efforts to improve the workers’ compensation system in the state of California.  Based on a vote by the Board, this prestigious recognition is awarded to an extremely deserving individual.  The award is presented during the CCWC Annual Conference in July.

Past award recipients include:

2019 – Dan Bagan, UPS

2017 – Christine Baker, Department of Industrial Relations

2016Bill Zachry, Albertsons Companies

2015Jill Dulich, California Self-Insurers’ Security Fund

2014Saul Allweiss, Law Offices of Saul Allweiss

2013Sean McNally, Grimmway Farms

2012Suzanne GuyanCompPartners

2011Tina Coakley, Boeing International, and Carrie Nevans, Division of Workers' Compensation

2010Tim East, The Walt Disney Company